Testimonials

reviews

Please read our Reviews & Recommendations from our Clients:

Jazz Band For Hire | Live Wedding Bands | Party Bands
Thanks so much to you and the guys for making today so special. The music was brilliant and set just the right tone for the afternoon. It was perfect.
Thanks once again. You are all so brilliantly talented and nice guys too!

All the very best
Jazz Band For Hire | Live Wedding Bands | Party Bands
We had a great time Jamie, thank you! The band was just what we wanted to fit with the theme. You probably couldn’t tell but we had been learning to jive! We had to swap to disco later for those who wouldn’t attempt it! You’re changing the world by making people happy!
Thank you once again, with very kind regards
11/15/2014
Jazz Band For Hire | Live Wedding Bands | Party Bands
Morning Jamie, I just wanted to say a huge Thank You to you and the band for such a wonderful evening on the 13th Dec at Rushton Hall. I had so many compliments about the evening even to the point that it was one of the best Christmas party’s ever! You guys contributed to that so many thanks and I hope you all have a wonderful Christmas.
11/07/2014
Jazz Band For Hire | Live Wedding Bands | Party Bands
Hi Jamie.Great job done by you and the boys at our wedding last week end.Only sad not to hear more!!All guests paid compliments and you helped to make a very happy occasion. Thank you.Hope to hear you again.
10/17/2014
Jazz Band For Hire | Live Wedding Bands | Party Bands
Jamie, thank you so so much for a great gig you did for us last night. Everyone has said how much they enjoyed the band and any anxiety I had, or may have given you, was quickly dispelled. It was clear from the way everyone got up and involved with the dancing that you were spot on with the style and mood we were trying to create. Thanks once again for your great sets and also for indulging me with ‘Sunny’. Please pass my thanks and appreciation to Liam and the others. Hope to see you and the band again before too long.
08/14/2014
Jazz Band For Hire | Live Wedding Bands | Party Bands
If musical ability & professionalism comes into the equation then they are obviously going to be towards the top of the scale on any barometer!
04/11/2014
Jazz Band For Hire | Live Wedding Bands | Party Bands
The audience reaction to this new band was quite amazing with probably more compliments throughout the evening than we have had for a long time, so much so that they are now booked for two further dates in June and November
02/04/2014
Jazz Band For Hire | Live Wedding Bands | Party Bands
These guys are so tight, you can hear them squeeking a mile away! SERIOUSLY, this is Bop of SERIOUSLY HIGH Quality – if you close your eyes, you might quite easily be in New York 60 years back. This is not to say that they are slavishly observing what has been – these guys add their own reinvigorating splash of youth and gurt sledgehammer of extraordinary talent
Jazz Band For Hire | Live Wedding Bands | Party Bands
Thanks again for a such brilliant afternoon!
07/26/2013
Jazz Band For Hire | Live Wedding Bands | Party Bands
…And even in Britain there is hope. Have a look at the videos of The Brownfield/Byrne Hot Six to discover some technically-brilliant swinging jazz being played by chaps who seem to be still in their twenties”
Jazz Band For Hire | Live Wedding Bands | Party Bands
“Hi Jamie, fabulous gig today….many thanks. Band sounds superb….some serious listening and serious ‘shedding’ gone on! Well done to you all. Best wishes for a very busy year”
Jazz Band For Hire | Live Wedding Bands | Party Bands
What a way to start the New Year with youth, enthusiasm and really hot jazz. Jamie & Liam work so hard to generate the sounds of the jazz standards inspired by the swing era of Louis Armstrong, Bix Beiderbecke, Fats Waller and Duke Ellington, in their own inimitable way and it certainly works well. They have a sound all of their own and will keep the tradition of jazz alive for years to come. Unfortunately Jim Swinnerton couldn’t be with the band on this occasion but the very capable Frank stood in for him on double bass. The remaining rhythm section of Tom Kincaid on piano, Andy Hulme on guitar and Jack Cotterill on drums gave the band their great swing. You can not fail to see why Jamie, won the Rising Star category in the 2012 British Jazz Awards, and why Liam, who is responsible for the bands arrangements, will not take this band from strength to strength. It was a great evening of musical talent and we certainly hope to invite them back
Jazz Band For Hire | Live Wedding Bands | Party Bands
“Hi Jamie, Just wanted to drop you a line to say how very grateful we were for the wonderful performance you and the band gave last night.  It really made the evening and I can’t tell you how many people asked for your card details when you gave them to us – so much so we really should be asking for a referral commission ourselves  – so good was the experience you provided.
The choice of music was excellent and varied and provided the ideal entertainment Cathy and I wanted all our guests to have …. so once again thank you to you and the rest for a great evening.
Jazz Band For Hire | Live Wedding Bands | Party Bands
What a fantastic gig….the band were superb in every respect. These guys are serious and should have gigs at every jazz venue in the country.
Jazz Band For Hire | Live Wedding Bands | Party Bands
Thank you very much four your performances they were great, I got to watch you last night and seemed to go down really well, had some great feedback and I will definitely be booking you in the future when the next need arises!
http://www.wonderlandevents.co.uk/
11/19/2014
Jazz Band For Hire | Live Wedding Bands | Party Bands
Thank you so so so so much. It was absolutely amazing, you made the atmosphere! Everyone was saying how wonderful and professional you were and how beautiful he music was. I loved the fact that you played my favourite song for me, it was such a special touch. You were truly amazing. I will definitely be recommending you to my friends and people that I may come across in the future. Thank you again, I am so chuffed and thrilled. Big hugs to you all, you wonderful people! Lots of love